WestendDuo

Just Burgeff Architects designed for the Westendduo the public space, the foyer, the reception room and the underground parking. Based on a detailed analysis we have developed an enhancement of the entrance situation and the foyer. The concept includes indicators, floor plan schemes and occupancy variants. Our developed concept  revaluates the public space, provides a precise orientation in the underground parking, creates an atmospheric light concept, which refers to the facade form, and a welcoming reception room.

New Shine of the Entrance Hall

 b8a6429 f

A new clarity was designed by reducing and simplifying the entrance hall. This was achieved by selecting new material and developing a clear colour concept: For the floor black stone is used, the wall is covered with white glass and corresponds with the white metal ceiling and the panels of the tenants, which are black on white. High end quality of material and the purity reflects a timeless modern design.

Form Follows Architecture

 b8a6194 f

A specially developed light object developed by us makes the room between the reception an the staircase to an enjoyable place to pass or to stay.

 b8a7886 f

In the foyer we have created an individual controllable light concept, which gives the space a dynamic and diverse shining. The lights are put decently on the ceiling and the wall. In the morning the lights shine in a warm tone, which correspond to the biorhythm. The light increases with blue percentage during the day, which is helpful for the day activities. The light changes to a warmer tone with a lower illumination towards evening.

Playful Light

Place Frankfurt am Main

Size ca. 500 m2

Employees Tatjana Gorbachewskaja, Gerd Hajnek, Susan Kaiser, Konrad Melzer, Benedikt Völker, Thomas Wecke, Marcus Kistner

Year 07.2019

03 eingangshalle 171010 website

More Projects

Fbc 02

Frankfurter Buerocenter

9467

WestendGate

WestendDuo

Just/Burgeff Architekten haben für das Westendduo den öffentlichen Raum, die Außenanlage, das Foyer, den Empfangsraum und die Tiefgarage neu gestaltet. Auf der Grundlage einer eingehenden Analyse erstellten sie ein Enhancement der Eingangssituation und des Foyers. Herausgekommen ist eine Aufwertung des öffentlichen Raumes vor dem Westendduo, eine klare Orientierung in der Tiefgarage, ein atmosphärisches Lichtkonzept, das die Fassadenform aufnimmt, und ein einladender Empfangsraum. 

Die Eingangshalle erstrahlt

 b8a6429 f

Durch  Reduktion und Vereinfachung wurden die Eingangshalle und das Foyer restrukturiert und eine neue Übersichtlichkeit geschaffen. Das spiegelt sich in den Materialien und der Farbwahl wider: Der neue Boden ist aus schwarzem Stein, die Wände sind mit weißem Glas ausgekleidet und korrespondieren mit der weißen Metalldecke und den Mietertafeln, die in weiß auf schwarz gehalten sind. Durch hohe Materialqualität und Klarheit entsteht eine zeitlos moderne Gestaltung. 

Die Form folgt der Architektur

 b8a6194 f

Ein eigens entwickeltes Lichtobjekt macht den Raum zwischen dem Empfang und dem Treppenhaus zu einem erlebbaren begehbaren Zwischenraum mit einer angenehmen Aufenthaltsqualität. 

 b8a7886 f

Ein besonderes Highlight der Eingangssituation ist das individuell steuerbare Lichtkonzept, das eine dynamische und abwechslungsreiche Gestaltung des Raums erlaubt. Die Leuchten fügen sich dezent in die Decken und Wände. Am Morgen sind die Lichtfarben warm gehalten, was aus Sicht der Forschung dem Biorhythmus entspricht. Die Lichtfarbe wächst vormittags stufenlos zu einem hellen Licht mit einem höheren Blauanteil, das ist hilfreich zur Tagesaktivierung. Zum Abend hin wechselt die Stimmung unmerklich zu einer warmen Lichtfarbe mit niedrigerer Beleuchtungsstärke. 

Spiel mit Licht

Ort Frankfurt am Main

Größe ca. 500 m2

Mitarbeiter Tatjana Gorbachewskaja, Gerd Hajnek, Susan Kaiser, Konrad Melzer, Benedikt Völker, Thomas Wecke, Marcus Kistner

Fertigstellung 07.2019

03 eingangshalle 171010 website

Weitere Projekte

Fbc 02

Frankfurter Bürocenter

9467

WestendGate